Black Diamond update - Coronavirus

Whilst international travel from the UK and Ireland is affected by Coronavirus, Black Diamond’s clients will be temporarily pausing all upcoming fams and press trips for the next 60 – 90 days, as of 16th March. We will continue to closely monitor the situation and will work with individuals to reschedule travel plans and campaigns where possible. When the time comes Black Diamond and our clients look forward to welcoming back UK and Irish visitors and creating many more exciting travel adventures together. Our clients are part of our extended family and it is tough to see an industry we love go through such uncertain times. Whether it's a family-style diner in Yosemite, the Warhol art of Pittsburgh or the remote ryokans and onsens of Japan that have changed the way we talk about travel experiences to media, we have each and every one of our travel partners in our thoughts. There will come a time when this is no longer our daily reality and we can once again share our favourite, most loved, parts of the world with you. For now, we must keep inspiring each other. 

·         For the latest advice for trips abroad during this time please visit the Foreign Office website: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice

·         For updates on the containment of COVID-19 and latest health news please read the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the World Tourism Organisation (UNWTO) joint statement https://www.unwto.org/news/unwto-who-a-joint-statement-on-tourism-and-covid-19

Please bear in mind the situation is individual to each destination and their responses to COVID-19 and travel will be based on local and national government policies, as well as local risk assessment. For specific questions relating to Black Diamond’s clients please contact the PR or Trade team, or visit the destination website for further information:

·         Visit California - https://www.visitcalifornia.com/attraction/travel-alerts /  https://industry.visitcalifornia.com/marketing-communications/coronavirus

·         Colorado Tourism Office - https://industry.colorado.com/what-know-about-covid-19-and-colorado-travel

·         Visit Seattle - https://visitseattle.org/travel-advisory/

·         Travel Portland – https://www.travelportland.com/about-us/covid-19/

·         VisitPITTSBURGH - https://www.visitpittsburgh.com/covid19-pittsburgh/

·         Lufthansa Group (LHG) – https://newsroom.lufthansagroup.com/english/newsroom/all/lufthansa-group-airlines-extend-rebooking-options-for-customers/s/6e724c1d-574e-477c-97a4-1d35e64da429

·         Japanese National Tourism Organization - https://www.japan.travel/en/coronavirus/

·         Tahiti Tourisme - https://tahititourisme.uk/covid-19/

·         Alterra Mountain Company - https://www.alterramtnco.com/news/2020/03/13/covid-19-update / https://www.alterramtnco.com/news/2020/03/14/alterra-mountain-company-closure-announcement

·         Aspen Snowmass - https://www.aspensnowmass.com/safety/announcements

·         Tourism Whistler - https://www.whistler.com/covid/